The Do Re Me of Meditation

You need to do it for it to work, you need to know what to do for it to work, you need an idea of what it is to know where and how to start doing it….

So many reasons why people struggle with the idea of meditation…you actually have to do something, something that requires structure, discipline and a proactive approach to an activity that for many is intangible. Practice is full of contradiction and encourages us to take responsibility for our actions, it’s as much about life as it is the moment, the former enriched through the latter.

So every day, start at the very beginning, it’s a very good place to start.

When you read you begin with A-B-C

When you sing you begin with do-re-mi

When you meditate you begin with me – me – me

me – me – me, me – me – me

The first three thoughts just have to be

me – me – me

Then sit – connect – and breathe

Lets see if I can make this simple so it’s easy to repeat.

Me, without me I cannot start, I am at the heart of this important part,

Sitting is something I can easily do, on the bed a chair or in the front room,

Connect with self, moon and sun, eight directions all become one,

Breath is life and life is breath, meditation implies no less,

Now people, me – sit – connect and so on

are only the ingredients we use to build our song,

Once you have these actions in your head,

you can sing a million different tunes by developing them,

the tools with which to best evolve are many and much devolved,

but I think you’ll find the simplest way is always easiest to obey,

life is busy with much to do, keeping it simple gives more space to you.

With your health intact you will in fact

find a life that sings, feeling no need to act,

songs of all kinds factual and fiction free from regret, delusion or  confusion,

life is for singing so don’t waste your breath,

Meditate as and when but remember… simple is always best.

One thought on “The Do Re Me of Meditation

Leave a Reply

